। only innocence stays ।

by Ekantikam

Aiyo. Two cups of Tea :-)

* * * * *
।। Thirukural ।। moments uncħarted

Anbirkkum undo adaikkum thaazh
Anbirkkum undo adaikkum thaazh
Kanneer poosal tharum
Aarvalar pun Kanneer poosal tharum

Thirukural Verse (Kural) 71

Affection cannot be confined by within
Tears of the affectionate will confess out the love that is within

Anbilaar ellaam thamakkuriyar
Anbudaiyaar enbum uriyar pirarkku

Thirukural Verse (Kural) 72

One who doesn’t love is possessive about everything;
One who loves, belong to Beloved, to their very own bones.
(would even be willing to part the bones)

Pulambal enasendren
Pullinen nenjam kalathal uruvathu kanden

Thirukural Verse (Kural) 1259

I said I would feign dislike (wear pride as mask) and so went (away);
(but) I embraced my Beloved the moment, for straight I felt my heart relent

Thirukural Verses in Mannipaaya

“believe in a love that is being stored up for you like an inheritance, and have faith that in this love there is a strength and a blessing so large that you can travel as far as you wish without having to step outside it.”

― Rainer Maria Rilke, Letters to a Young Poet

